Calorie Counter

You are currently viewing the message boards in:

Low Calorie Protein Cheesecake.

1656667686971»

Replies

• just_Tomekjust_Tomek Posts: 6,822Member Member Posts: 6,822Member Member
    wbx9pgkif8vg.jpeg Made this this afternoon - made a bit extra (about 1.5x the original), skipped the vanilla extract since I didn’t have any, and replaced the Greek yogurt with Skyr (Icelandic yogurt, which is still quite high in protein)! Didn’t add anything in, so that I can use different jams/fruit/peanut butter/cocoa flavours :) from the recipe that I made, each slice is 188 cal and 15g protein! Thanks OP!

Nice!!!! Glad you made it.
  • danisa123danisa123 Posts: 3Member Member Posts: 3Member Member
    I have made this several times. Today I added 1/4 tsp of maple extract, Mmmm!
  • egbert2016egbert2016 Posts: 33Member Member Posts: 33Member Member
    I'm new to MFP and just found this recipe. I binge-read all 71 pages! It looks amazing and all the varieties sound so tempting. I am looking forward to giving it a try!

I overdosed on protein ice cream today and can't imagine trying anything else sweet for a couple of days though. I'm not much of a sweet tooth to begin with and my cravings usually involve salt, cheese, chips and that sort of thing. So here's my question... has anyone tried using unsweetened protein powder and savory mix-ins and/or toppings? I'm wondering if the lack of sweetener will make a difference in the chemistry of the original base recipe Here are the mix-in ideas that have popped into my head:

*Spinach, artichoke and parmesan with a crushed tortilla chip on top

*Ham, swiss and asparagus with a crushed potato chip on top

*Jalapeno, ham and cheddar with a crushed tortilla chip on top

*Turkey pepperoni and mozzarella with fresh basil on top
  • cricketbird1cricketbird1 Posts: 16Member Member Posts: 16Member Member
    Looks great!!
    Francl27 wrote: »
    Chadxx wrote: »