What's Your Most Recent NSV

Replies

• jaroby
    jaroby Posts: 152 Member
    Today... I RAN! Just a little bit, but I did it several times during my walk. One time, I even ran for long enough that I had to stop running lest I set off my asthma. I've always hated running, so I haven't done it for more than a few seconds to catch a bus since high school, more than a decade ago. I don't think I'll do it again unless I have contacts in, though, because my glasses got bouncy.

I used to keep an extra pair of glasses for doing HIIT cardio or running. Bouncy glasses makes a person ill!
  • solieco1
    solieco1 Posts: 1,559 Member
    @tthickens637 I’ve been doing yoga for over ten years. I was 35 BMI last September. I reached normal BMI about four months ago and started working with a trainer. She has really built up my upper body strength. On Jan 1st, my goal for the year was “an arm balance”, and now I’ve got several. So I’ve upped the ante to “headstand in middle of the room”.

Today was the first time I tried this pose, called “Fallen Angel”. The whole class clapped for me, something I’ve never seen at this studio. I was really touched. Many of them know me from 70 pounds ago, probably as “the fat chick: at least she tries really hard”.

I feel like my body is a new toy. It does so many things I could never, ever have asked it to do just a few months ago.

I asked someone to take the pictures after class so I could share them with my trainer to thank her. She is amazing- so supportive and motivating.

Got grasshopper pose, too!
    s44vo89asqky.jpeg

This made my Day!
  • NewLIFEstyle4ME
    NewLIFEstyle4ME Posts: 4,440 Member
    r8tdwv0swflh.jpeg

Wore a striped tank top tucked in. In front of people!

GRANDCHICA!!!!! The answer is YES and you looking marvelous honey :triumph: , just absolutely tremendous, period. Super YAY YOU slim!

P.S. BOOM!
  • TypingToaster
    TypingToaster Posts: 4,110 Member
    hlr1987 wrote: »