Serial Starters

Replies

• fatoldladyonamission
    fatoldladyonamission Posts: 572 Member
    Hi all,

I’m new to this thread but not MFP. I’m starting over and have been doing okay for the last 4 days. I’m looking to lose at least 100lbs all being well but taking it in small steps. For the moment my mantra is that today is the last day I’ll be this fat.

I have things I want to do again, riding my horses, ice skating, being able to walk down to the beach and back and so on. I’ve also kinda come to the conclusion that at 42 now I don’t have that many years to fix it.

Would be great to have a few other regular posters to help keep on target 😊
  • LanaCabana537
    LanaCabana537 Posts: 3,823 Member

☀️ MONDAY MONDAY MONDAY ☀️

Welcome to our two horsewomen!

I need more coffee!

Lana

252.8 today
    254.6 highest
    179.0 goal
  • Tilliesmommy1
    Tilliesmommy1 Posts: 5,321 Member
    MONDAY

Good morning,

Scale up a little. September while I am between jobs is a time to relax and lose weight as I should not have the same stress.....

My 4 day weekend coming up is a to do list already, but I still have time for naps and zoning.

Wave to all who follow. Lurking from work.
  • fatoldladyonamission
    ☀️ MONDAY MONDAY MONDAY ☀️

Welcome to our two horsewomen!

I need more coffee!

Lana

252.8 today
    254.6 highest
    179.0 goal

Ooh do we have another horsewoman? Fab!

Well I’m still with it for the Monday morning blues although should admit I’m on holiday this week so not so bad for blues here. My only annoyance today is that yesterday I had Fitbit aria scales delivered so I could sync everything and this morning my Fitbit one has decided to die a sudden and permanent death! So I could have ordered cheaper scales but now have just ordered another Fitbit, but the inspire this time as it’s the only one that can be worn discreetly on a clip. I didn’t really want the looks from people wondering why a fat bird had a step tracker!