What body and health changes can I expect entering into maintennance?

peachvine29
peachvine29 Posts: 400 Member
edited August 2019 in Goal: Maintaining Weight
I am 26, 133 lbs., down from 200 lbs. about 1.5 years ago. I have been restricting calories since February 2018 with some maintenance days sprinkled in, as well as a 3 month plateau from May 2019-July 2019. My goal is to be around 125 lbs. or whenever I feel comfortable before I start bulking, as I still have excess midsection fat that I am not yet comfortable with yet.

I have been weightlifting the entire weight loss journey and am enjoying seeing my muscles come through when I flex, and can't wait to bulk. My health now is pretty good, but I feel my skin may have aged, it is a little loose in some areas, I have stretch marks but they're very light.

I am excited to start bulking and working on my physique. I wish I would have never damaged my body, but I have never been this light, and have been at least fluffy since childhood, so I am excited for that.

I am just wondering how maintaining my level of body fat will affect my body? Will my skin get tighter, more glowing when I get to eat more? I feel a little depleted.

Replies

• peachvine29
    edited August 2019
    sardelsa wrote: »
    What are your goals? What is your reason for bulking? I just ask because while I am a huge fan of bulks (I have run 3 myself) they are not for everyone, and I typically wouldn't recommend them unless someone has specific bodybuilding goals or is underweight or close. It can be very difficult to go from significant weight loss mode to gaining fat again (congrats by the way on your loss!)