Introduce yourself

Replies

• Eddie_Ice
    Eddie_Ice Posts: 115 Member
    Hello everyone. My name Is Eddie I am 30 and just starting MFP. I am here to reach my physical goals of getting back down to 185-190 of lean mean beer drinking running machine. I have always been very fit but I got a new job that requires me to sit more often and one year in along with turning 30 has me less than enthused about my weight gain.

I am on a run plan to prep for my first full marathon so I'm running at a minimum 15 miles a week, I am also lifting to keep from losing muscle while I cut back on the calories. Looking forward to getting to know some of you and getting some accountability partners in this journey.
  • jdaniels115
    jdaniels115 Posts: 7 Member
    I'm Jackie, 34, from Massachusetts. I've been on and off this bandwagon way too many times, and I need some support from some friends! I'm a teacher, so it's never guaranteed how much I'm sitting or walking. I love to cook, so making my own healthy meals is definitely within my wheelhouse. Please add me!!
  • KRansome83
    KRansome83 Posts: 7 Member
    Hi! I'm Krystal, 35, and currently in South Carolina. I'm not new to MFP but still finding my way around the MFP community. I've been on my latest (and hopefully last) mission to lose weight for over a year now with about 100lbs more to lose. I enjoy traveling, listening to music, going to the beach, being a gymrat, and cooking healthy meals not just for myself but for friends and family too.

I welcome all add requests.
  • AKNMHunt
    AKNMHunt Posts: 168 Member
    Hi I am Nici. I turned 30 on the 4th and two days ago was told I have high cholesterol. This worries me due to history of heart issues on both sides of my family. I have a good 35lbs minimum I need to lose.
  • lizvision
    lizvision Posts: 3 Member