Calorie Counter

You are currently viewing the message boards in:

Hey, fun fact. . . Tell me a fun fact about yourself!

Replies

• imfornd70imfornd70 Posts: 552Member Member Posts: 552Member Member
    Soccer is my first love - played for 13 years had to give it up - my body just wasn't meant for the game after I started lifting
  • AriesFLAriesFL Posts: 812Member Member Posts: 812Member Member
    TarryTaffy wrote: »
    I was a child model & filmed a commercial with Bill Cosby, with a bunch of other kids. He was enormously unsettling. Fortunately, I've always been fairly intuitive & strong willed, so just stayed away from him, cuz his awkward & inappropriate over-attention & lack of personal boundaries creeped me out.

He seemed to sense my ducking & dodging to avoid being near him... I kept repositioning myself away from him, which annoyed the director, so was therefore deemed difficult... & he kept an eye on me (no pun intended), but finally left me alone. Eventually, they phased me out of the commercial, so I didn't appear in the final edit.

Stranger still, months later, I was asked back for a 2nd commercial with him, which I turned down... everyone chastised me cuz I was passing up $$ & I never said why (cuz the adults around me dismissed kids & their opinions, anyway, so I knew my words would fall on deaf ears), but I just didn't feel good about it.

Trust your instincts.

Oh wow. What a terrible thing to go through. Do you remember what the commercial was. I’m curious to see what it was. What a horrible thing to go through as a kid and adults not understanding.
  • Joeyd727Joeyd727 Posts: 880Member Member Posts: 880Member Member
    I'm addicted to brownies
  • MelG7777MelG7777 Posts: 7,011Member Member Posts: 7,011Member Member
    Joeyd727 wrote: »
    I'm addicted to brownies

May I refer you back to the “brunettes appreciation” thread?