Welcome New Members!

Replies

• Igargula
    Igargula Posts: 4 Member
    Heyyy I'm pretty new here. I've got absolutely no idea how MFP works
  • philipexley
    philipexley Posts: 1 Member
    edited February 2020
    Hi....my name is Monica. I'm new and starting weight loss journey tomorrow. Not my first adventure I hasten to add!!! But 2weeks ago my partner proposed and reality hit me....I dont want to be a fat bride. So I have a year and 4 stone to lose. I'm making myself accountable by writing on here. Look forward to reading success stories and maybe finding a couple of buddies along the way!!
  • New here! Loving this app so far.
  • Silverbackone
    Silverbackone Posts: 1 Member
    Hello everyone,
    My name is Oscar, friends call me Ozzy. I am new to this App, got to tell you I’m loving this app. The details in the food you eat are pretty accurate. I enjoy seeing my daily intake and more importantly knowing I am consuming less calories than my daily calorie count. I was 330lbs about 2 months ago, when I installed this app I was 314.4lbs. I am currently 310.1lbs. My goal is to reach 200lbs., along the way in my journey I want to network and meet great people.
  • Ninersfan7631
    Ninersfan7631 Posts: 15 Member
    Hi everyone! New here and hoping this app will help me stay focused on my calory intake. Last year I was up to around 215 and my goal is 180 Lbs. I started exercising regularly and got down to the low 190s. Jan 6th I was back up to 202. I use an elliptical for 30mins a day, 6 days a week, along with some weights and other exercises. I think I've been doing well on how many calories I've been taking in but hoping the app will confirm that. I'm currently at 192 but the last couple weeks have plateaued a bit after I hurt my wrist falling on ice. Hope i can start seeing some progress soon...just gotta cut down on the beer on the weekends...anyhow, any advice is appreciated.
  • CherylDrab
    CherylDrab Posts: 9 Member