Introductions

Replies

• juliemouse83
    juliemouse83 Posts: 6,663 Member
    randi905 wrote: »
    Hi everyone! This is my first time attempting this challenge. I have really let my body go in recent years and I need to be more mindful of what I am doing for my body. Hoping to see some change by the end of March :)

Girl, you’ve got this and we’ve got you!

My name is Julie (friends call me Jules) and I’d be honored to be friends with y’all! This is going to be my second month with this group, and I’m really looking forward to it! Hit me up with a friend request and just mention UAC and I’ll add you!

By the end of the third week of February, I’d lost three pounds, and I credit this group (and my love of a challenge) for that!

Exercise wasn’t the problem. Consistent tracking and relying on exercise calories were my downfall. Weighing as much intake as I can and not dipping into my exercise calories (a personal goal) helped tremendously! This group kept me on the rails in February! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
  • Hello. I'm Patricia and I'm a middle-aged woman that realizes she needs a kick in the pants to be healthier. My friend, Julie, introduced me to this challenge and is my accountability partner to help me along. I'm hoping to achieve great things here and feel better!
    Great days ahead!!
  • Joedina509
    Joedina509 Posts: 36 Member
    Hi I am DIna so to be 52 married. Currently work out a gym 5 days per week spin and kickboxing. Having a shoulder issue currently so limited on upper body work. Starting weight 175 need to lose 15 pounds to get a goal weight I set with my doctor. Can’t wait to get started. Eat it and write it is my biggest set back. Look forward to getting to know everyone.
  • exermom
    exermom Posts: 6,331 Member