Intermittent fasting

Anyone doing intermittent fasting?

Replies

• LisaCantrell50
    LisaCantrell50 Posts: 10 Member
    I was doing the 16:8 and was loosing well. I fell off the wagon though because although I dont eat before 10am anyway I do have my morning coffee. So doing it properly, without any cals for the full 16 hours was tough! I would love to get back into it but I need to find the discipline. It was also difficult to time dinner with my family as they would want to eat after I was already supposed to have stopped eating. I am a teacher so my meal times arent as easy to adjust as some other professions, So if I didnt start eating at 10 the next time I could would be after 12 which is just too long for me. BUT when I could do it I definitely saw a change!! Its not just because you are in a deficient as some people will tell you it has an impact retaining muscle mass too. Read up about it and give it a try thats the only way you can decide for yourself. I also had an app on my phone which would monitor fasting and feeding hours and would give you a cool bit of info when you body entered each different stage.
  • NovusDies
    NovusDies Posts: 8,940 Member