June 2020 Biking Cycling Bicycling Bike/ Bicycle/Unicycle/Tricycle Challenge!

Replies

• TakeTheLongWayHome
    TakeTheLongWayHome Posts: 815 Member
    I got in a 26.3 mile ride yesterday, bringing my month total to 197.2 miles of my 250 mile goal 🚲
  • AlanKmfp
    AlanKmfp Posts: 57 Member
    PGKY wrote: »
    Just found this thread, I started riding my bike last monday. Hoping to keep the habit 2/3 times a week. So far I did:
    - June 8: 10.17km
    - June 9: 11.06km
    - June 11: 13.53km
    - June 13: 13.90km
    - June 14: 14.16km
    For now I'm keeping a leisurely pace, might or might not try to go faster a while from now. It's almost winter and we are only allowed to do exercise outside before 8am when it's still cold and dark so for the time being my main goal is to not let the cold keep me from going out.

Well done, good stuff.
  • AlanKmfp
    I got in a 26.3 mile ride yesterday, bringing my month total to 197.2 miles of my 250 mile goal 🚲

Almost the middle of the month and already almost at your goal. Well done!
  • AlanKmfp
    Sun 7/6: 22.32 miles
    Wed 11/6: 10.51 miles
    Fri 12/6: 11.21 miles.
    Sun 14/6: 31.84 miles.

Total: 75.88 miles
    Remaining to Goal: 24.12 miles

oax92po16a9t.jpg

ea4ydy5prefw.jpg

mia85n4io7fc.jpg

ouwhe3ah4mhn.jpg

• kristingjertsen
    kristingjertsen Posts: 239 Member
    My bike is wonderful right now. I cycle through my neighborhood and the neighborhoods around it. Usually spent an hour a day on the bike. I live in Charlotte, NC and there are not a lot of bike lanes on the major roads here. I would love to bike on the greenways, but right now cases are spiking (we are nearing our peak), so I am staying closer to home. The bike makes me feel free and young again.
  • sijomial
    sijomial Posts: 19,811 Member
    Had an easier cycling week with just three rides and 68 miles.