Suggestions please

I have been meaning to achieve a few goals. Since I am fairly a beginner, it would be really helpful if you guys put your input.

Background : I am 4'11'', 30F, hovering around 112-114 lbs, I don't have a structured eating pattern. Like some days I eat very minimal amount of carbs, some days I eat a lot of it. I am not much of a meat eater. I tend to go for fish, eggs, cheese. I don't have a workout routine either. Some weeks I workout 6 times a week, some weeks I am just puttering around. I am very new to workout. I also don't have a gym membership and I fancy the calisthenics kind of functional movement.

Goals

1. I want to lose fat, I am not concerned about weight. I have a wider waist and I am very squishy. According to the body fat calculator online, my body fat is around 29-30%

2. I want to be flexible and strong. Strong enough to do proper push ups, pull ups, handstand someday.

3. I want to do 30 minutes of some sort of cardio at least 6 times a week for the rest of life for heart health.

4. I want to learn and establish a good eating habit, not the winging it everyday pattern that I have been so used to my entire adult life.

5. Most importantly, I want to grow as a healthy individual.

Replies

• yirara
    yirara Posts: 9,389 Member
    Hey, great that you want to become healthier. With regards to sports it looks like you have three different goals: cardio, mobility and strength. I think you need to balance this carefully as the risk of overtraining is certainly there. In order for strength to be effective you'd need to train at least 3 times per week. Cardio the same. Flexibility likely the same as well. And if you do too much of one then you don't have the energy to do the others properly and progress there.