TEAM: Flab-U-Less (September)

Replies

• beshamama
    beshamama Posts: 240 Member
    @mram3582 That’s great about the new meds! 💕💕
  • lorianncorrea
    lorianncorrea Posts: 151 Member
    Hi everyone. My name is Lori. I have been using MFP off and on for a few years. Back in December I decided I needed to make some lifestyle changes. I was over 300lbs and feeling terrible. I have high blood pressure & pre-diebetes. I knew I needed to make some changes. So I started doing intermittent fasting and using MFP to track my eating. I have lost 70 lbs so far and my AC1 has gone from 6.1 to 5.7. And I feel great. I can't wait til I go for bloodwork in a few weeks. Hoping my numbers are even lower and I can stop taking some omedications. cstions. I started keto last month because I hit a plateau. And it has been working. I have been helping Melinda as co-captain when I can. If you'd like you can send me a friend request and my diary is open.

Welcome everyone & good luck!
  • lorianncorrea
    @mram3582 I'm glad you got a medication that is giving you relief.
  • lsabeIIe
    lsabeIIe Posts: 566 Member
    Hi again!

Daily Post :

Track: Yes
    Under Calories: Yes
    Exercise: Yes

Walking: 1h40/8,17km
    (I enjoy walking with my boyfriend because he walks a lot faster then me and it's a good workout to just keep up with his pace!)

Comments: I'm satisfied because it was a difficult day for me and I managed to do it all! So I'm proud!

Hope you all had a good day!
    See you tomorow!
    Keep up the good work!
  • mram3582
    mram3582 Posts: 2,482 Member
    @lorianncorrea You're doing amazing girl!! Keep up that hot streak!!
    @isabelle Super duper workout trooper!
  • mram3582
    Daily Post: Tuesday

Track: yes
    Calories: over-boy did I fail today :(
    Exercise: no-but my heart rate is so high from the steroids it is like exercising.