Weight No More - October 2020 Team Chat

Replies

• xX_PhoenixRising_Xx
    xX_PhoenixRising_Xx Posts: 622 Member
    @melaniedscott and @GingerPwr - the top is a sample for my business, I've been slowly designing and setting it up in all my spare time :D I don't have an online shop up yet, but it won't be too far away. :smile:

@debbiewsharpe interesting rainbow brain! Mine must light up a lot, I'm always moving. Also re the transformation - I can kind of see it. I'm trying to appreciate the weight I'm losing this time around without comparing to the weight that I was before I gained a lot back. 25 lbs doesn't seem like much lost when I had lost 160 and then gained back over 100. But it's a good start.

There's a few sayings thrown around like "nothing changes unless you do" and "nothing changes if nothing changes" and I think I've been grinding my gears for a few months. I was tracking fairly accurately and I should have been in a calorie deficit, but it clearly wasn't working well for the scale. Some progress in the photos, but mostly I was banging my head going "but it should be working!!!" (Nobody's perfect!) What it seems to have taken was a combination of patience, and deciding to give up the refined sugars that I was somewhat relying on. It wasn't a lot - some dried/baked fruit, a chocolate covered muesli bar every day - within my calories, but I felt like I couldn't do without it. So I've removed those foods that were fuelling my addiction, and *shock horror* I didn't die. I'm paying attention to macros again, and feel so much better than I did before.