2021 Calendar

NorthCascades
NorthCascades Posts: 10,970 Member
edited December 2020 in Fitness and Exercise
I've been making my own calendar for a few years now. It gives me an excuse to reflect on the year that's gone by, to remember some of my favorite hikes, and it gives me something to do on cold, rainy November evenings. You should make one if you haven't already. A few of my friends make their own calendars too, it provides all of us with some motivation sometimes to drive a little further and do a more scenic hike.

2020 was a dumpster fire of a year, I didn't get out as much as I normally like to because of covid and other reasons on top of it. And if that wasn't bad enough, we didn't have a single day of healthy air in September. I kept going back and forth between using an ugly photo from September that reflects our experience, or a pretty photo from another month. I went ugly.

Anyway I thought I'd share the selection of pics I've come up with.

(For the record, these are not for sale. Sorry.)

Cover
50136335792_0ddb1a4eba_o_d.jpg

January
49417753761_20af07ab2a_o_d.jpg

February
49417782806_2a710fc3f7_o_d.jpg

... or ...

50658096921_fe4012f361_o_d.jpg

March
49855862126_81cd1a1650_o_d.jpg

April
49965521218_edfd13af97_o_d.jpg

May
48419888436_5f1c32718e_o_d.jpg

June
50083987537_7841c063ce_o_d.jpg

July
50131546093_7a92a92f91_o_d.jpg

August
50183625407_73858d137e_o_d.jpg

September
50403289406_ef21862cdc_o_d.jpg

Larchtober
50433957273_04a120492e_o_d.jpg

November
50586098951_b82ba78820_o_d.jpg

... or ...

50670171248_9582a2e27c_o_d.jpg

December
49417278103_f40ff410e0_o_d.jpg

Back Cover
49417782481_af10575923_o_d.jpg

Replies

• Jacq_qui
    Jacq_qui Posts: 429 Member
    Love these night sky photos. We do a photo of our kids and also follow the months from the previous year. Not a lot of pics to choose from in 2020, most taken within a few miles from home!
  • spiriteagle99
    spiriteagle99 Posts: 3,676 Member
    Lovely!
  • lorrpb