How did you transition to black coffee?

124»

Replies

• CPayz84
    CPayz84 Posts: 6 Member
    Ive wanted to be able to drink it black for awhile but just can't bring myself to. Currently mix in pure maple syrup and whole milk... One 12 oz cup is approx 155 calories. So good though! Haha
  • thelastnightingale
    thelastnightingale Posts: 725 Member
    Truthfully... I transitioned to black coffee (and black tea) when I was a student because someone kept drinking my milk.

I was so fed up that it was easier to just learn to do without than to keep buying something for someone else to secretly steal!

As for sugar/sweetener, I can't give any advice because I didn't grow up putting it in my hot drinks. I think a lot of people's go-to beverage choices depend on what was normal for their parents when they were little.

If I see my folks, I do drink milk in my coffee/tea, but only because that's how they drink it and they forget I typically take it black these days. I don't mind either way, but it's such an easy way to save on calories.
  • shawnfxp
    shawnfxp Posts: 39 Member
    edited February 2021
    So, no one's going to take me up on switching to tea, then?

Coffee is ground-up burnt beans. Oddly, the more burnt kind (French roast) is the popular one these days. Tastes terrible, is messy, and gives you bad breath. For me, it also caused cramping. And, there's so much amazing tea out there, caffinated and not.

I can happily switch between coffee (black) and tea. Though I'm probably a total heathen since I take my tea without sugar. Just give me my lapsang suchong straight and I'm good.
  • kimny72
    kimny72 Posts: 16,013 Member
    JustaNoob wrote: »
    lemurcat2 wrote: »
    eater_78 wrote: »
    Why don't you just use 2% milk instead of creamer? Or start with 3.2% and then get lower right down to 0%.