Do you eat Your Exercise Calories

123457»

Replies

• NorthCascades
    NorthCascades Posts: 10,970 Member
    Disclaimer: This is just my personal approach as someone who lost a considerable amount of weight a few years ago using this website, but then gained it back after a fairly bad car accident... and then some.

Wishing you a speedy and complete recovery!! 🫂
  • ouryve
    ouryve Posts: 572 Member
    Not if I'm full. No reason to eat if I feel full.

But if I do eat some back, I don't go above my baseline (in my case lightly active) maintenance calories. I have no count days, so factor in that I might need some calories in the bank.
  • ouryve
    ouryve Posts: 572 Member
    mpkpbk2015 wrote: »
    cyfehr76 wrote: »
    Maybe this is a bad habit, but If I anticipate a meal that has a lot of calories, I tend to kick up my exercise for that day to balance it out. I'm no expert in the subject so my thoughts could be totally wrong. The one thing I have found out on MFP is that my induced hunger has significantly reduced when I record my daily intake and I stopped eating after 6pm.

I find that I sleep better also if I stop eating and drinking after 6 too. Have a great day. Thanks for sharing.

I sleep worse. Hate waking up cold and hungry at 3am!
  • dhfitness1969
    dhfitness1969 Posts: 9 Member
    Really depends if I need to drop a few or gain a few. I eat at maintenance mostly and eat back 3/4 of workout calories. I cycle, run and lift (in that order). I can burn 1000 calories a day, If I did not eat back most calories I would loose muscle mass and become a twig.
  • mpkpbk2015
    mpkpbk2015 Posts: 766 Member
    Really depends if I need to drop a few or gain a few. I eat at maintenance mostly and eat back 3/4 of workout calories. I cycle, run and lift (in that order). I can burn 1000 calories a day, If I did not eat back most calories I would loose muscle mass and become a twig.

Thanks for sharing appreciate it, have a nice day.😀😀
  • ninerbuff