Always under my daily calorie total, walking most days but not losing weight

Hi All, I'm after some advice. I'm fairly new to all this but have been with MFP for two months religiously logging what I am eating every day. There has probably been 2 days where I have been over my allocated calorie amount, but here I am two months in and only 3 pounds down.
What am I doing wrong ? Is it that I am eating the wrong things ? I'm really after some help and guidance.

Replies

• TeaBea
    TeaBea Posts: 14,517 Member
    How much weight do you have to lose? If you're within 10-15 pounds of goal, a 1/2 pound a week loss would be good progress. As Steve pointed out you are losing, just not very quickly.

A food scale is a good idea. You might double check your food entries too. Plenty of entries in the database are flat out wrong.
  • CoastalGirl67
    CoastalGirl67 Posts: 15 Member
    I’m 13 stone 12 and only 5 foot 5 so I’ve probably a stone and a half to lose at least. I have been quite particular about my entries and have scales to make sure my portion size is right.
    When I look back at what I have been eating perhaps I’ve too many snacks that I need to substitute for healthier options but I’m not really sure exactly what I should be eating. I’m 53 with a digestive disorder so I don’t think that helps me either.
  • steveko89
    steveko89 Posts: 2,216 Member
    I’m 13 stone 12 and only 5 foot 5 so I’ve probably a stone and a half to lose at least. I have been quite particular about my entries and have scales to make sure my portion size is right.
    When I look back at what I have been eating perhaps I’ve too many snacks that I need to substitute for healthier options but I’m not really sure exactly what I should be eating. I’m 53 with a digestive disorder so I don’t think that helps me either.

What you're eating doesn't matter; it's all about calories for weight loss.