M&Ms and salad

Replies

• glassyo
    glassyo Posts: 7,572 Member
    kajaet wrote: »
    glassyo wrote: »
    I have an unopened party size bag of plain m&ms under my desk at work.

Just sayin'.... :)

I’m here to tell you that it is very possible to indulge and still stay within your goals. I over indulged and still made it. I did go to bed hungry but not hangry. I stuck to mainstream foods today. I don’t know if I’d recommend the large shareable bag of m&ms though.

Oh, I'm a pro at the party size bag. We have a vendor who sends the bags as a thank you with our purchase. Glad you stayed sane! 😀
  • L1zardQueen
    L1zardQueen Posts: 8,754 Member
    edited April 2021
    Thoin wrote: »
    This thread made me curious. Yes, there is in fact a M&M salad.

76gv9rnrzvnc.jpg

Isn't that a rice Krispie treat?

I mean, I'm not going to argue with calling it a salad now, though...I can get on board with that.

I think it is a fruit salad. looks yummy

to add: I had a big slice of apple pie for dinner a few days ago.
  • glassyo

76gv9rnrzvnc.jpg

I mean, I'm not going to argue with calling it a salad now, though...I can get on board with that.

It looks like tuna or chicken salad to me.

Which, as much as I love m&ms, actually does seem weird to me.
  • BarbaraHelen2013
    BarbaraHelen2013 Posts: 1,940 Member
    glassyo wrote: »

76gv9rnrzvnc.jpg

It looks like tuna or chicken salad to me.

Which, as much as I love m&ms, actually does seem weird to me.

I thought it looked like cottage cheese salad. I gather there are people who eat cottage cheese with sweet things. Weird to me, (except pineapple - but that regularly crosses the sweet/savoury boundaries), but even I could imagine cottage cheese with fruit and a few M&Ms as a garnish!
  • lemurcat2
    lemurcat2 Posts: 7,899 Member
    edited April 2021