Bulking on the go HELP!!!

So I work a VERY active job as a removal man, I'm weighing in at 11st 5lbs (last months weigh in)

right now and I've been bulking from the 10st 8lbs mark for about 3 months now.

I found a good balance of a big breakfast (cereals, toast, full fat milk, eggs, over night oats)
4 brown bread sandwiches' (chicken and different sauces or mayo)
carb/protein bars in-between meals (grenade no nuts or even belvita)
a micro meal (made myself pasta, seasoned chicken, sweet potato and veg)
a mass gainer shake
and then whatever else I can cram in at night even if its McDonalds!

Usually get around 3500 - 4000 a day in
(my goal is bulk bulk bulk bulk bulk, my metabolism is extremely fast even for being 30!)

Having gone from 10st to where I am now I am SICK of the same old 'on the go' meals and scared now because weight falls off me faster than I can eat!.

Anyone have any suggestions for other high calorie cold meals? I'm open to pretty much anything cost effective and not too hard to fling together, I can cook, i do meal prep twice a week, but chicken is getting so stale i can hardly be bothered cooking it sometimes!

Oh and having a nut allergy is the only thing that holds me back.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Replies

• wunderkindking
    wunderkindking Posts: 1,615 Member
    Maybe look into nuts or nuts mixed with dried fruit. That's a lot of calories with some protein/fat/fiber in there too and it's a heck of a calorie whallop (walnuts are 800 calories a cup)
  • rossbilby1
    rossbilby1 Posts: 3 Member
    Maybe look into nuts or nuts mixed with dried fruit. That's a lot of calories with some protein/fat/fiber in there too and it's a heck of a calorie whallop (walnuts are 800 calories a cup)

As i said... I have a nut allergy :/
  • cupcakesandproteinshakes
    cupcakesandproteinshakes Posts: 1,092 Member
    How about lots of butter and double cream? Cream can be added to shakes. Pours me over fruit.