Aug-Oct weight loss challenge- REDISCOVER the real YOU before CHRISTMAS

Stefbomb2020
Stefbomb2020 Posts: 289 Member
Hello everyone...
I'm very happy to start this new challenge after a success MAY to JULY challenge...
I was very happy seeing that most of us who joing the group kept motivating each other and looked like a healthy competition with most of us losing over 20lbs...

Hoping ul join in with me...in this beautiful journey of REDISCOVERING UR TRUE SELF.... so that we all prepare ourself health wise too... for the shopping and posing and fun this year end

Replies

• reneeduke1
    reneeduke1 Posts: 26 Member
    edited July 2021
    I'm new to my fitness and I've got about 23 pounds I would love to lose by Christmas.

Goals: Lose 1 - 1.5 pounds a week
    Walk at least 4 days a week.
    Strength train more (this will be probably get me. I'm not a big fan of strength training.)
  • Mimmica
    Mimmica Posts: 11 Member
    Hello! I would like to join this challenge. My goal is to drop 1 lb a week, and to do at least 200 minutes of cardio a week (to start -- it's been a while!).

Do you add us to the challenge? Or is there a way to join on our own?

Thanks!
  • carlsoda
    carlsoda Posts: 3,412 Member
    I am in! I need to get back on track. I’ve been on chemo since early June and my last infusion is August 5th. I gained about 10 lbs during this time period - funny how simple carbs go down so well. But soon I need to get serious and start eating healthy and lose some weight! One I get over the 1st week after chemo I will be 💯 in!!

Thank you for starting this challenge!!
  • Firebird1102
    Firebird1102 Posts: 2 Member
    I really need to get motivated to lose weight . I'm aiming for 1lb a week and 2 exercise sessions .looking forward to the challenge .
  • Stefbomb2020
    Will be getting my scale tomorrow. I've just moved from India to UK... so I don't know my current weight... I was 86.6kgs the day I left India...