Non-Plus Sized Clothing

Hey, folks who’ve achieved their goals!

I’ve been wearing plus sized clothes for several years now, but I should hopefully be out of the plus size category within the next few months if my steady weight loss continues. I want to browse clothes to give me something to look forward to, but I don’t know where to look! Where do you get non-plus sized clothes for women nowadays? Bonus points if it’s something I can peruse online to motivate myself.

Also, what’s even in style now? I feel like such an out-of-date millennial. Help! 😅

Replies

• amusedmonkey
    amusedmonkey Posts: 10,330 Member
    I hate shopping, so I did Amazon for plus size, and I still do Amazon for regular size. I'm afraid I can't be of much help here.
  • 200Karen
    200Karen Posts: 1,759 Member
    edited September 2021
    I googled ideas for my age and body type

Now I’m enjoying skinny jeans, ankle high boots, waist high tops, and more colors

I’m a Macy’s fan and relentlessly shopped their summer close out sales

Have fun ✅
  • janvcooper
    janvcooper Posts: 86 Member
    The thrift store for inbetween sizes and Boden on line for when you hit goal
  • x_stephisaur_x
    x_stephisaur_x Posts: 146 Member
    I guess it depends on where you live? I could tell you loads of places in the UK, not really anywhere else :D age & budget dependent, also.

If you have Pinterest, I suggest looking on there for outfit ideas like "outfits for women in thirties" etc.

Congratulations on the weight loss so far, you must feel fantastic!
  • wornoutmamabear
    wornoutmamabear Posts: 29 Member
    Thank you so much, everyone!! I know a couple of people asked—I’m in the U.S., and I’m in my early 30s. 😊

I will definitely be thrifting some cute stuff soon for my “in-between” stage!
  • springlering62
    springlering62 Posts: 7,340 Member