Sober friends?

Hi! I was just curious if there are many other sober people on here. January 21 was my 3 year sober birthday 🥳 I’m always happy to help & be an ear for anyone struggling. Feel free to add me!

Replies

• Sinisterbarbie1
    Sinisterbarbie1 Posts: 712 Member
    Hi! I have been participating in a thread started by a group a while back here https://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/10846412/sobriety-matters#latest
    Folks are nice there and share both successes and struggles and inspiring things they come across. I am a newbie to the conversation but I check in daily and find it really enjoyable to participate in.
  • michellelawson00
    michellelawson00 Posts: 18 Member
    Hi! I'm so glad I found your post. Just celebrated two years sober in January. I'd love to stay connected. I am having trouble figuring out how to friend people so if you'd like to friend me, that would be awesome.
  • katherito
    katherito Posts: 1 Member
    Hey guys! I'm a newbie at the sober thing, but in it for the long haul. Would love to connect with you all. Ooh, noticed that SinisterBarbie1 (lol! great name!) shared a link to a group. Checking that out now!
  • RockingWithLJ
    RockingWithLJ Posts: 243 Member
    I dont drink, smoke or take supplements. Liver disease runs through my family and I stopped smoking for my own sake. Congrats on your sobriety!!!
  • emk914
    emk914 Posts: 5 Member
    Yay! So glad I found this post! I celebrated 4 years sober on Feb 8th!!! I love connecting with other sober people! Congrats on the 3 years!
  • DiscoveringLisa
    DiscoveringLisa Posts: 112 Member
    10 months for me, feel free to add me ☺️
  • Sinisterbarbie1
    Sinisterbarbie1 Posts: 712 Member
    edited June 2022