How can I get rid of this weight (might be water weight) quick?

2»

Replies

• Kiwi2mfp
    Kiwi2mfp Posts: 87 Member
    I want to add that I have said some harsh things on here....not meaning any of them in a bad way. The bold truth is needed right now. I too care for you even though I don't know you. I too am concerned for you. I am a military veteran, I have had to lose weight multiple times in my life...I have never been concerned about the weight of the water in my body...that's like being concerned about how much your bones weigh. Water is essential for life...just like bone, muscles, organs, and skin are. We need all of those to be healthy. Choosing to cut one of those out to please the number on a scale is very concerning. I can only imagine the anxiety you are feeling over this right now...truth be told the veterans hospital just diagnosed me with PTSD today so I have my issues too. We all have issues. But it's important we take care of them so we can be happier AND healthier. You deserve that honey. You do. Please throw that scale away, get off of here and call a therapist so that you can be happy with yourself.
  • Lilaeats22
    Lilaeats22 Posts: 26 Member
    AnnPT77 wrote: »
    Lilaeats22 wrote: »
    JBanx256 wrote: »
    I'll just go ahead and ask outright - OP, do you have a history of ED?

As someone else pointed out, that would go far in explaining your mom's supposed refusal to "let" an adult woman buy something that costs maybe $30.