Mission Slimpossible Team Chat - MAY 2022

Replies

• koda_102
    koda_102 Posts: 21 Member
    Hi everyone! I am new to the June 2022 challenge. I was 194lbs and my current weight is 176lbs. I live in New Brunswick, Canada. I am a 29 year old, Licensed Practical Nurse, and I work at the local hospital. I have been with my boyfriend for ten years! I have two dogs and two cats. I enjoy going to the movies, restaurants, concerts, and beach! I love listening and singing to music. I love to eat— healthy or otherwise🙃!
  • Cornanda
    Cornanda Posts: 994 Member
    @micaroo4 - I agree with your post 100%! Beating yourself up just keeps an endless circle of bad things happening. Doing something to feel successful is the key to breaking that cycle. Thanks for the wisdom!

@GabiV125 - Whoa- that sounds uncomfortable. I hope that you have rested and are peeing all that water off right now!

@trooworld- hooray for working out multiple days!

@laurelfit57 - Happy Monday to me after looking at those adorable Vanny pix! Love it! Glad you slept. It helps so much!

@LeahIsALoser - Welcome! and Happy Birthday! I loved your bubbly post and am looking forward to the energy you will bring to this group. I also love to read and I used to crochet. I have a couple unfinished projects that I am thinking about pulling out and finishing. I was always better at starting than finishing. Your cats are adorable, and LOL that does sound like a good topic for a romance novel.

@Katmary71 - I'm glad you were able to help your brother and that you got such a cool response from him. The screenshot was a great idea. The neighborhood party sounds like fun and music trivia does too.

@TeresaW1020 - Hope your busy rainy day goes well. The sliders do sound delish. I feel your strength building as you talk about the challenge. Go girl!