Not loosing

Chd83
Chd83 Posts: 9 Member
Weight= 245
Height= 5’3”
Menopause, hysterectomy and Hypothyroidism
I have been using this app for ~3 months with 2 lbs lost!
I’m exercising 4x per week for 30 minutes ( my lunch break)
Eating ~ 1390 calories, per MFP
What is wrong ??? I’m so discouraged

Replies

• herblovinmom
    herblovinmom Posts: 351 Member
    I try to remember that getting to a healthy weight is a journey with lots of ups and downs. Stay focused on why your making changes and look for some non scale victories to keep you motivated. Since your working out you may be swapping fat for muscle which could effect your weight loss, maybe take measurements as well so you can track body changes. You do have some factors working against you but consistency can conquer all. Hugs
  • allaboutthecake
    allaboutthecake Posts: 1,531 Member
    Is your diary open? If an open diary, perhaps can take a quick look at where going wrong. First of all, are you weighing and logging correctly? Weighing your food (vs using measuring cups) is key. Also, it seems your calories are set too low for that starting weight. You should not go below your Resting Metabolic Rate. (I do a weekly average, as my calories can go really high some days and really low other days, depending on activity level.) If you even out the weekly rate, that helps. Also, do you have your macros set correctly? Focus on hitting your target protein and fats macros first.

Hope this helps.
  • herblovinmom
    herblovinmom Posts: 351 Member
    Chd83 wrote: »
    Weight= 245
    Height= 5’3”
    Menopause, hysterectomy and Hypothyroidism
    I have been using this app for ~3 months with 2 lbs lost!
    I’m exercising 4x per week for 30 minutes ( my lunch break)
    Eating ~ 1390 calories, per MFP
    What is wrong ??? I’m so discouraged

How’s it going? Any progress? It’s been a month or so since you posted. I hope you stuck it out and started seeing the results you want.
  • ktilton70130