~ Sobriety Matters ~

Replies

• RubyRed427
    RubyRed427 Posts: 3,738 Member
    On other topics … how is the wedding planning going? Are you getting excited?

I'm really excited. Now that school is over (I'm a teacher), I am able to plan. Today, I ordered 3 boutonnieres and 2 wrist corsages which added up to $130.

I then bought several white roses and some floral supplies and watched a video on how to make a bouquet. I made myself my own bouquet and it looked really good. (I'll probably save about $600 on making my own floral arrangements and bouquets).

I am really enjoying the planning! The second time around it is even more enjoyable to plan.

Plus, I bought a pretty spring dress- navy blue with white/blue small flowers. Since it's an afternoon wedding, I think it's appropriate.

Thanks for asking! <3
  • RubyRed427
    BeIn2day wrote: »
    I have came across an AA 12 step toolkit app on the app store, if anyone is interested. It looks like you have to pay to subscribe to access all its contents, my workmate who is in AA must be having an effect on me lol. (He just hit 14 years sober today) I'm not an AA member, don't know if I ever will. But this app looks pretty interesting.

You can get a / become a sponsor through the app as well it looks very interactive. Might be an option for someone not wanting to attend meetings face-to-face or who cannot (live too far away etc).

I found it on app store called AA 12 step toolkit 12 step recoverybox. I have got it but not paying for anything, just playing around with the idea of the 12 step programme approach and AA and what it may offer me. It does work for a lot of people.

Thanks for sharing this! I didn't know this.
  • BeIn2day
    BeIn2day Posts: 1,604 Member
    @RubyRed427 your dress sounds lovely! I bet your flower arrangements will be gorgeous 😍