Can't Lose Weight

Hi guys,

Any advice you can give me would help. Here's the deal. I'm training for a mini-triathalon and did the run through last weekend. The good news is I finished and I finished in 1:22. That's a pretty decent time.

Here's my problem:

I've been swimming for a couple years and lost about 20 pounds. I'm real happy about that! However, I have been training for about 3 months for this mini-trathalon and have not dropped an ounce. I'm at 217 and would like to drop 20 pounds before the race. It would really help with endourance.

My diet is steady and I think I'm eating enough. I usually eat 2000 calaories a day and burn in excercise 400 - 900 (depending on length).

My numbers just don't add up. How is it I can't drop a pound, but burn enough that I should? What am I doing wrong?

Thanks,

Jason

Replies

• jason7
    jason7 Posts: 20
    Hi guys,

Any advice you can give me would help. Here's the deal. I'm training for a mini-triathalon and did the run through last weekend. The good news is I finished and I finished in 1:22. That's a pretty decent time.

Here's my problem:

I've been swimming for a couple years and lost about 20 pounds. I'm real happy about that! However, I have been training for about 3 months for this mini-trathalon and have not dropped an ounce. I'm at 217 and would like to drop 20 pounds before the race. It would really help with endourance.

My diet is steady and I think I'm eating enough. I usually eat 2000 calaories a day and burn in excercise 400 - 900 (depending on length).

My numbers just don't add up. How is it I can't drop a pound, but burn enough that I should? What am I doing wrong?

Thanks,

Jason
  • DianneLynn
    DianneLynn Posts: 156 Member
    Have you ever thought about some Weight Training?
  • athomemommy
    athomemommy Posts: 136 Member