What does everyone plan to do for winter exercising?

Hi all, the weather in Vermont is finally changing over to real fall weather and I was thinking ahead to winter(UGH) and was wondering what all of you were going to do when there is white stuff on the ground. Well at least around here we have white stuff on the ground. I am planning on getting snowshoes this year and my daughter and I are going snowshoeing (SP?) around our land. I really need something that gets me out and moving or I go into bear mode and hibernate on the couch in front of the tv. I'm afraid to ski because I am a bus driver and my vehicles are all standards and I can't afford to break a leg. Maybe I can try crosscountry sking I wonder if that has a lot of hills involved.

Replies

• kjllose
    kjllose Posts: 948 Member
    Hi all, the weather in Vermont is finally changing over to real fall weather and I was thinking ahead to winter(UGH) and was wondering what all of you were going to do when there is white stuff on the ground. Well at least around here we have white stuff on the ground. I am planning on getting snowshoes this year and my daughter and I are going snowshoeing (SP?) around our land. I really need something that gets me out and moving or I go into bear mode and hibernate on the couch in front of the tv. I'm afraid to ski because I am a bus driver and my vehicles are all standards and I can't afford to break a leg. Maybe I can try crosscountry sking I wonder if that has a lot of hills involved.
  • Skinnier_Me
    Skinnier_Me Posts: 341 Member
    Well, I'll stick to jogging in place while watching my fave show, my workout dvd's (Billy Blanks Tae Bo & Turbo Jam), hop on my treadmill & will get an eliptical(sp?)
  • mjj79
    mjj79 Posts: 415 Member
    Our family joined a local YMCA. The price is good AND they have childcare. If it weren't 4 that, I would never have time to exercise.
  • ahertel0214
    ahertel0214 Posts: 244 Member
    I'll be sticking to my gym routine.