KaeChelle Posts: 576
    Love this! Thanks! :flowerforyou:
  • Hoosiermomma
    Hoosiermomma Posts: 877 Member
    Bumping to read later
  • BUMP!
  • redbird99
    redbird99 Posts: 298
    Bumping this so that I have it to refer to later. Great information!
  • Stil not sure what I should set mine as. I'm a student. Walk to classes, sit in them, walk to my dining hall. Walk around my dorm building (to communal bathroom etc.) And I have rehearsals most days (like 2 hours, but mostly standing around with very ight dancing, or even sitting.) I'm set at sedentary and I don't really log much because I'm confused.
  • jisabelle
    jisabelle Posts: 156 Member
    I agree with you completly, Every step counts, and we are all diferent and go at our own pace. we all have our own victories and they need to be celebrated no mater how small someone else may think they are. We all start of slow and we all deserve to be respected and recognised.
  • persian_star
    persian_star Posts: 197 Member
    Bump! I set mine to sedentary as I sit on my butt all day at work and then collapse on the sofa when I get home! I find that then being able to log my 4 miles of walking to and from work also motivates me to do it :o) Thanks for the great post :flowerforyou:
  • Thanks for this info because yesterday I burned quite a few calories but I have a leg that was messed up in a mva and I can't do much activity where I have to be on my leg but yesterday I decided that I had not been hurting that much by just doing the lowest mph walking so I decided to get up and do somethings and it would profit me in more than one way.
  • popchex
    popchex Posts: 52 Member