New Here but frustrated because I'm not losing weight

Options
snetterv
snetterv Posts: 7 Member
I have been using this program since April, 19th 2012. I am 55 years old and weigh 175. So far I have lost 6lbs. I have been diligent and haven't gone above 1250 but 6 times. I joined a health club and did not work out any in May but have picked it up again. According to my BMR I should burn 1542 calories a day.So I shot for 1lb per week at 1250 calories.

SO WHY AM I NOT LOSING WEIGHT! I'me just so frustrated. So I have decided to join the community :smile:
Thanks,
Stephanie

Replies

• clairegreen1974
    clairegreen1974 Posts: 121 Member
    Options
    Hiya!

Frustrated here too... fuming really, as I've been trying to lose weight too, and i could honestly say hand on heart that these last 2 weeks, i havent cheated, or legged it to the shop for a bag of Haribo (my weakness!) and how mad was I when i stepped on the scales to find i'd GAINED 6lb!!

Furious, sad, almost in tears! But between me and the hubby, the thing we think may be doing it is actual portion size. I have no idea what the right portion size is as we've all been groomed over the years to bigger and bigger portion sizes, (we as in everyone!) when you go out anywhere for a meal, your plate is bursting at the seams with food, which sometimes you dont eat, but you'd feel ripped off if you got a small portion size. so when you're at home, you end up mirroring those same sizes?!

After this shock, i'm now spending a few weeks weighing out what im eating to find out where im going wrong, i dont know whether you might benefit from doing it too? its a chore, but i need to find out where its all gone wrong :(
  • yenyarooiam
    yenyarooiam Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    I agree you need to change your portion size
    First you need to read lables on everything you are eating read carefully portion size I just read a bag of chips a portion size was 11 chips =140 cal wow creamer 1 teaspoon is 45 cal ect