Are Women More Manly?

Options
2»

Replies

• MikeM53082
    MikeM53082 Posts: 1,199 Member
    Options
    On behalf of all Boston area women, thank you for generalizing us based on what some college-aged women did back in the day :noway:

I enjoy painting with a VERY wide brush :tongue:
  • NCTravellingGirl
    NCTravellingGirl Posts: 717 Member
    Options
    In my 20s I was all about girl power. Cool, whatever.

Now in my 30s I have settled and figured out that I don't have to compromise my femininity to be a strong lady. I can be both ultra girly and get down with the boys without seeming manly.

I can play sports without being manly. I can take my car to the shop without being manly. Its all about how you carry yourself, your grace, your smile, etc.

But in general, yes a lot of women act manly nowadays.

I totally agree with Amazona here, probably to a more extreme level than herself. In my 20s, I wanted to RUN the WORLD and be one of the guys. I got my engineering degree, bought my first house, and d@mn if I wasn't going to do all the repairs myself. I went days without makeup, my hair was in a pony tail, and I screamed at football games while downing beer and wings, haha...

Now, I find it easier to be girlie while maintaining a level of independence. I actually love dressing up every day in skirts and heels. I don't wear a lot of makeup, but a little in the right places makes me feel good. It's OK to ask someone for help, who knew?! And I don't feel the need to run the world or be one of the guys all the time, though you'll still find me swearing like a sailor at Ohio State games with a beer in my hand.