New to group

Options
Hi ladies! I am a 30 year old mom of two beautiful girls - 4 years and 11 weeks old. I have yo-yoed my entire adult life with my weight and after gaining over 50 pounds with my pregnancy I am almost at my heaviest again :( I work full time at a blood bank in addition to caring for my girls. I just started the Rockin' Body workouts this week and I love them. This time I WILL make myself a priority and get healthy!!

I am looking for support and encouragement if any of you want to be my friend :flowerforyou:

Replies

• momRN2B
    momRN2B Posts: 247 Member
    Options
    welcome! I am a nursing student and a mom of 2. A 19 mo girl and a 4 mo boy.
  • DawnieB1977
    DawnieB1977 Posts: 4,248 Member
    Options
    Thanks for adding me Neeko!

My kids are 15 months and 3 now, but each time it took me about a year to lose the weight. I put on loads with my daughter (my youngest). I'm still overweight though, but probably need to lose about 20lbs, maybe less, to be a US size 8, which is what I want to be.

I'm English, and I work part time as a secondary school teacher, so luckily for me my job involves being on my feet all the time, and I can't eat while I teach! It's Summer holidays at the moment so it's pretty full-on with my kids, going out all the time, lots of walking and playing.

I can't believe you're back at work full time and have an 11 week old? I had a year off for maternity leave!

I have a personal trainer who i usually see twice a week, plus I go to the gym on my own too.
  • aprilwilliams2729
    aprilwilliams2729 Posts: 107 Member
    Options