Hello, new member here! Glad to see a group like this!

Options
Hello, I just wanted to introduce myself since I'm new to MFP and this group. I too struggle with mental health issues (bipolar, OCD/anxiety, social anxiety) and am also trying to work toward losing some of the weight I've packed on since experimenting with different meds. Right now I'm going through a hard time and I don't really have a lot of people to go to for support, particularly with these issues and weight loss. I currently don't have health insurance, so I have been looking for ways to manage mood swings with diet and exercise for the time being (though I hope to stick with it!)

I was wondering how others might manage overeating/binge eating and trying to get motivation to exercise during mood swings? I can go several days with adamantly sticking to my weightloss program, and then have a stressful time and go right back to heavy snacking/ binge eating and oversleeping/ not having the energy to do my workouts. Does anyone else experience this? I'm also curious as to what medications may have worked for others in stabilizing moods and not causing too much of a weight gain (or maybe ones that even help with weight loss.) I have had some pretty bad experiences with medications so far.

Thanks! I look forward to getting to know the boards and getting acquainted with MFP!
I'm always looking for new friends to discuss these issues/similar topics with... anything mental health and weightloss related, really! Feel free to add me :)

Replies

• shakeitoffbxch
    shakeitoffbxch Posts: 25 Member
    Options