Are weekends hard for anyone else?

Options
Hi all,
I'm just wondering how tuff it is for everyone else when it comes to weekends. I find that I tend to want to go overboard at least one day. I am on my 2nd glass of wine, but I'm switching to water...even though I know I'd really like another. It's hard especially at after work functions where there's an open wine bar and yummy hors'douvres.

Replies

• KristaJeanMFP
    KristaJeanMFP Posts: 70 Member
    Options
    The answer to your question-YES! I have a very hard time staying on task all weekend. Weekends are my guilty pleasure. But I also realize that it's not helping me reach my full potential. :-/ granted, I have been doing very very well with my dieting. I just enjoy a few brewskis here and there. Lol. Which, does not fit into my plan at all. Right now, I'm just starting out so if i slip up now and then I probably won't see it on the scale. But in the future, when I hit my plateau, every bit does count.
  • kimstaaa
    Options
    Weekends have been and always will be my weak spot.

I set my alarm this morning fully expecting to wake up and go running to help keep my weekly pattern so I can make my morning run a habit. Didn't happen. I turned off my alarm in my sleep and slept for another 3 hours. I needed the sleep but I'm disappointed I didn't get the run in. Along with that I always seem to snack more & over eat during meals.

One thing I've learned is that if my meals are planned for the week & weekend - I'm less likely to binge. Today I'm making healthy pulled pork in the crockpot. Knowing I have a yummy and delicious dinner waiting for me this evening makes me eat smaller portions throughout the day. As long as I keep myself busy and i'm not lounging in my pajamas watching TV all day - the snacking doesn't happen.
  • migdalp
    migdalp Posts: 50 Member
    Options
    I also find it harder on the weekends too, if I am out of the house.
  • sakraf
    sakraf Posts: 10 Member
    Options