Introductions

Options
This group doesn't seem to have a proper introduction thread. I'm not sure why, but I think we should probably change that. The point of this group, afterall, is to have discussions, so let's all get to know each other.

Where do you live? How old are you? What do you do? What brought you here and what do you trying to accomplish? Tell us about yourself!

Replies

• sparkerwallace
    sparkerwallace Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    Let me begin.

I live in Raleigh near Crabtree. I'm 31. I work in the clincial trials industry doing some boring paperwork.

I was introduced to the site by my wife after she heard me complain about how I'd been eating terribly recently and was starting to be dissapointed in my weight. I've had some success with and enjoyed tracking foods on another site before, so this seemed like a good idea. So now we're both here to try to keep each other accountable, and motivate and support each other.
  • gretchengarrett
    gretchengarrett Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Oh, hey! I'm the previously mentioned wife!

I'm 29, and I live in Raleigh with my husband. He is pretty much the best. I like to play guitar (although I haven't done it in months), knit, design wedding stationery for my Etsy store, and cook new recipes. I'm also pretty big on going to the Blue Ridge to see $2 movies. I'm here because I swore that if I hit 170 pounds I'd accept that my half-hearted attempts to eat better weren't working and get involved in MyFitnessPal. I've only been at it a few days, but I'm feeling good!

Who else is out there?
  • tabbykat6802
    tabbykat6802 Posts: 233 Member
    Options
    I am 35 and live in north raleigh near Wake Forest, Rolesville & Knightdale. I am a bankruptcy rep(new position). i am trying to take off what I put back on since Jan. I was doing really well, but lost control. I am also trying to get my husband back on track.