CTL Newbie

Options
Dot2Dots
Dot2Dots Posts: 137 Member
Hello all ! I am new to the Carb-cycling process. I heard about CTL and decided to see if my local library had the book, they did and I put my name on the hold list ( I was #5)...well, it finally came up for grabs and I picked it up on Friday. I read through it very quickly and decided to start yesterday.

I have been on MFP for since May. I lost weight from the start then came to a standstill (plateau) for almost 6-8 weeks. (I also follow the Eat More to Weigh Less & The Road Map approach) . I still felt like I needed to change something else, my routine (food & exercise) was basically the same day in and out. I read somewhere else about carb-cycling & thought this might work for me.

So, here I am. I would love to have some CTL friends to root on and support as well !

Dot

Replies

• babeinthemoon
    babeinthemoon Posts: 471 Member
    Options
    It's nice to shake things up a bit. :) Welcome to the group!
  • ChristinePechulis
    ChristinePechulis Posts: 52 Member
    Options
    I just started this week myself. Still trying to figure it all out ..... it seems very manageable so far, though!
  • Ssumner2001
    Ssumner2001 Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    I have had the book for several months and I have never sat down to try to figure it all out but I think I'm ready.

If anyone has any advise on how to make a weekly menu I would be greatful for advise. This seems to be the hardest thing for me to figure out with this and I'm probably makeing it way more complicated that it needs to be.

I'm very excited to get going on this, I have a mini vacation planned for the beginning of April (2013) and I would like to lose some serious weight. I need to lose over 50lbs.
  • SlimmerJolea
    SlimmerJolea Posts: 10 Member
    Options