Hello! Newbie here :-)

Options
megjt7
megjt7 Posts: 5 Member
Hi, I'm Meghan and I'm not new to MFP, but am new to the message board and groups. A few yrs ago, I did WW and it was amazing. I lost 35 lbs and kept it off until about a yr ago. I was diagnosed with PCOS at that time and we started messing with different types of birth control to try and regulate my periods, which have never been regular. I became moody and gained weight like nobody's business. Since then, I have found a BC that works well and I've stopped gaining weight. I am now at the highest weight that I have ever been and find it extrememly frustrating and depressing. After dieting on/off (a few days at a time), I decided this week enough is ENOUGH! I'm over it and ready to be happy, healthy, and feel good about myself. When I did WW, I went to the meetings and I don't think I realized at the time how much those meetings motivated me. This is why I am joining a group that can understand my frustrations. I think by having outside support, I can do it this time. I am also setting mini goals for myself, 10 lbs at a time. Yes, I want to lose 70-80 in the end, but I think the right way to go is small, short term goals.

Thanks for listening and I hope everyone has a great day! :smile:

Replies

• WifeofPJ
    WifeofPJ Posts: 312
    Options
    Welcome! I'm a former WW member myself and I lost a lot on it and then gained it all back so I stopped going. I actually did the oposite as you I started really gaining weight when I wasn't on birthcontrol I lost weight better being on birth control. Are you doing any other kind of medication to help with the PCOS?

Good luck with everything you can add me as a friend if you want.
  • megjt7
    megjt7 Posts: 5 Member
    Options