I'm new :D

Options
Hi everyone! I'm katie...

Im new to being gluten free and to posting here at myftnesspal....I hope i can learn a bunch from everyone because i just did my first grocery shopping trip today and it was not fun! Well i guess thats all for now :D

Replies

• kkaci5
    kkaci5 Posts: 59 Member
    Options
    I've been gluten-free for 12 years ... my diary is open to friends. If you would find any benefit to seeing what a gluten-free "lifer" eats every day, please feel free to add me. Boy, oh boy, I wish I'd had this resource 12 years ago!!
  • jewelsbehm
    jewelsbehm Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    Hi Katie! I just went gluten free on February 1st and yes, those first few shopping trips were so hard! It does get easier though I'm still learning. :) Feel free to add me if you're interested.
  • sadkins143
    sadkins143 Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    I'm fairly new as well (to GF and MFP). Just went GF a few weeks ago. I'm not a celiac, but find that my allergies have almost gone now and I just feel better in general since making the change. I'm following (loosely) the Blood Type Diet and my blood type (O) should be GF. Anyone should feel free to add me so we can cheer each other on! :smile:
  • michcat17
    michcat17 Posts: 13
    Options
    Hello - I was diagnosed with Celiac 3 years ago and my son was diagnosed 6 mo after I was. It's been a lifestyle change, that's for sure. Sadkins143 - Blood Type Diet? Never heard of it....

Anyone have any good recipes that a picky husband would like? ha
  • sb4480
    sb4480 Posts: 199 Member
    Options