TurboFire week 1 & looking for friends who just started too!

Options
LaChinaDoll
LaChinaDoll Posts: 168 Member
On my first week. I have never done any BeachBody workouts before but heard great things of this one. Part of me wonders if I should have done the prep schedule instead of jumping right in. Ive been able to keep up so far, Suggestions?

Looking for friends and support. Before this my main form of exercise has been Zumba and Jillian Michaels DVDs.

Also is it ok to do other exercises as well or past the first week will I be toast? LOL

Replies

• thenapony
    thenapony Posts: 12
    Options
    I didn't do the prep schedule and I've seen posts from people on this forum saying you don't really need to. I'd say as long as you're not starting from zero (no exercise whatsoever) you should be fine. I'm sure it would be fine to do other exercises too, but I'm usually too exhausted to do anything else. I mean, the schedule has you working out 6 days a week for goodness sake!

Have fun!
  • xintothevoidxz
    Options
    I was worried I needed to do the prep schedule, but I did what Chalene called Week 1 - just basically learning the classes.

It took a few classes, but that's what that week is for, learning the footwork and gaining some stamina to handle the upcoming classes :)

You'll do great! I know you will :happy:
  • xintothevoidxz
    Options
    ..wierd...it posted twice :embarassed:
  • jessicaziomkowski
    jessicaziomkowski Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I am starting tonight! I would love to make friends that are starting too :)
  • tara9blur
    tara9blur Posts: 41 Member
    Options