Introduce Yourself

Options
I figured we could all introduce ourselves so that we know a little bit about each other!

I'm Krysti, I'm 27 and am pregnant with my first child. I'm due April 1 and will be finding out the baby's gender on November 8! I'm happily married to Brad; we've been married 3 years. I'm a registered nurse in an ENT office; I previously worked for six years on a cardiac/telemetry unit but needed a change of pace. When I'm not working, I love to read, run (although I'm taking a hiatus for pregnancy, as I had not been running consistently prior to pregnancy!), hike, ride my bike, travel, eat peanut butter and drink good coffee. I also have two active dogs - a beagle named Captain and a yellow lab named Dixie.

Replies

• Naomi0504
    Naomi0504 Posts: 964 Member
    Options
    I'm Naomi, 36, 4 kids ages 2, 4, 6, 17 :smile: I homeschool my younger ones. My good friend is my personal trainer and I hope to be doing personal training myself by this time next year.
    I have always loved reading and April was my best month yet- 22 books :smile:

Hmm, what else... my husband brought home a puppy with no warning yesterday! Of course everyone loves him already :smile:
  • featherbrained
    featherbrained Posts: 155 Member
    Options
    I love that discover commercial where the hubs brings home a puppy and is carrying it down the stairs saying, "hold it, hold it..." makes me LOL every time!