How far do you run and how long have you been running?

Options

Replies

• rockstarginaa
    rockstarginaa Posts: 1,529 Member
    Options
    I've been running for 2 1/2 years now. It all depends on what I'm training for, but I tend to run anywhere from 3-5 days a week.
  • arc918
    arc918 Posts: 2,037 Member
    Options
    Running for over 10 years. Running daily for about 7 years. Average about 90 miles a week.

Don't come crying to us when your uterus falls out!
  • davemunger
    davemunger Posts: 1,139 Member
    Options
    Running for over 10 years. Running daily for about 7 years. Average about 90 miles a week.

WTF? Don't come crying to us when she beats you in a race.
  • mitchyinge
    Options

are you from 1952?
  • KateRunsColorado
    KateRunsColorado Posts: 407 Member
    Options
    I've been running since the summer of 2012 (so about a year and a half). Since then I've worked my way up to about 25-35 miles per week, but am currently training for my first marathon in January, and so right now, I am at about 40 miles per week, and will get up to 45.

My weekday runs range from 3-8 miles, and my longest "long" run so far has been 18. I'll do 2, 20 milers before my marathon though!

I've been keeping track of my monthly and yearly mileage since 2013 started and I usually run about 115-140 miles/month, and am at just over 1500 for the year.
  • jturnerx
    jturnerx Posts: 325 Member
    Options
    I've been running since 2009. How far do I run on a regular basis? Well it depends on what I'm training for. In terms of races my progression has been: 2009 - half marathon, 2010 - full marathon, 2011 - 50 miler, 2013 - 100k. In 2014 I'm hoping to do my first hundred which, quite frankly, scares the pants off of me.
  • addean1
    addean1 Posts: 119 Member
    Options