Introductions

Options
2»

Replies

• hemiemmie
    Options
    I can't wait to start! I have struggled with weight since my college days. I am a proud West Virginian GOOOOOO EEEERRRRSSS! My name is Emmie and I am a mother of a 6 year old little girl. I was a dancer, cheerleader, gymnast, and continued my passions as a coach and fitness instructor until I graduated college as a teacher. I've been teaching 4 th grade inclusion (special needs up to enrichment leveled) children for 8 years now. I am always on the go but, my weight still is a struggle to maintain because of that. I've been married for 8 years to a wonderful man who is a police officer and is in the military so our lives and time are always valuable together.
    My hope for this group is motivation and any tips or challenges to keep me going. I started my interest in running last year and I try as many local 5k runs as possible. The Dirty Girl Mud Run has been my favorite by far. Greetings to you all!
  • daymerelf
    Options