Just downloaded Zombies 5k training!

Options
So I've downloaded the Zombies 5k training app for Android, as it's the 'for beginners' running app from the Zombies, Run! lot.

I've never ran before, I'm quite over weight and very self conscious so never really known where to start and never really wanted to go out in pubic BUT I've now moved house to a much quieter area and after having a look into this app it seems perfect for me.

I'm hoping my love of zombies, the story/ game element and the fact it seems to have guidance from walking to running will motivate me :smile:

Anyone else just starting out?

Replies

• cynforgiven
    Options
    Welcome to Abel Township! We're always glad to have new runners! I've had the app since october, but I've taken some time off due to holidays, moving, new job, life in general :) so I'll probably be restarting the app soon. I'm a newbie to running too, so please don't feel alone. In fact, where I was previously living was very rural - no sidewalks, 50mph state highway - and not very walking friendly or safe so i was doing the sessions at home using our elliptical. It wasn't exactly running, but I figured it was better than doing nothing.
    hope you'll post updates on how you're getting along. I'd love to hear about your progress!

So, welcome aboard and stay safe, runner 5 :)

edited d/t my grammatical OCD-ness
  • Vaugirard15
    Vaugirard15 Posts: 111 Member
    Options