Replies

• dorothytd
    dorothytd Posts: 1,138 Member
    Options
    Hi Jen, and welcome!!!
  • danirosevoelkel
    danirosevoelkel Posts: 511 Member
    Options
    Hey guys! My name is Dani and I'm 29. I'm married and have two amazing little girls, 6 & 8. I'm an internet technician by day and an author by night -I actually have one of my novels out with an agent at the moment, fingers crossed. I've been a pretty active healthy person my whole life, but a few years ago, I was diagnosed with adult onset asthma. It was really hard going from normal to doing the laundry made me out of breath. However, I'm on the right medications now and I've learned my triggers well so attacks are few and far between.

I made it to level three on the thirty day shred and was doing great, toned up quite a bit, energy was through the roof -I wore my kids out instead of the other way around, and I felt amazing pretty much all the time. But, 11 days away from completing the program, my asthma acted up and my doctor changed my meds and nixed all exercise. I was so down and asked myself what the point was, asthma was going to rule me from now on and there was nothing I could do. Now I've been on the newest set of meds for over 6 months and haven't had a single attack and so I'm ready to get back on the horse.

I have issues with nutrition, well not exactly the eating part. I love healthy food and don't really eat a lot, but drinks.. that's where it gets me. I like soda, it's a work in progress.

So here's to sticking to it and making the most of each day. 30 mins, there's no way I can make any excuse not to do this workout.

Great group, can't wait to get more involved!
  • rhino45
    rhino45 Posts: 86 Member
    Options
    Welcome Dani. Good to see you didnt let it stop you. keep it up and get involved as much as you can. I know that is what helps me stay accountable and pushing forward.
  • SMontgomery82
    SMontgomery82 Posts: 14 Member
    Options