New UK Friends

Options
KatManx
KatManx Posts: 168 Member
Hello,
So it seems my friends list is lacking of late and everyone has seemed to have lost motivation and not logging on!

I log on everyday, but finding the lack of friends to push me that little bit better and harder is taking its toll so to speak.

So I am after new friends.

I am currently studying towards my Personal Training Diploma and love running and all things exercise & healthy eating, so if you love running/exercising please feel free to add me.

Thanks
Kat :)

Replies

• drosebud
    drosebud Posts: 277 Member
    Options
    "Love running" is not me at the moment, but I am a whole two podcasts (Woo-woo) into the C25K progrtamme, with a view to doing a Race for Life in July.
  • KatManx
    Options
    Hi,
    I don't know why i put "love" as it takes all my willpower to get out of the door to do it, but once i am out i am ok :)
    LOVE it when i am done. haha.

I have the Liverpool Half on Sunday, Edinburgh Half in May, Gateshead 10K July, GNR in Sept and 2 local halves at the end of the year. So i must like it on some level :)

K :)
  • drosebud
    Options
    Wow, you must be dedicated to get to all that lot.
    My OH has done the GNR a few times, but I've only ever been his taxi + cheerleader. I'm coming out in a sweat at the thought of doing a local 5km parkrun!
  • NicksWTB
    NicksWTB Posts: 54 Member
    Options
    Hi

I'm UK based, West Midlands to be precise :-).

Feel free to add me. I log every day - I've been back on here just 10 days as I really want to lose 2 stone. I'm also training for a 26 mile 'moonwalk' in London on 10 May - it's a midnight (not walking in the style of Michael Jackson)! I regularly exercise including spinning, zumba and running (twice a week if possible) and a big training walk over the weekend.

Good luck with you 1/2 this weekend - I would love to train to run that distance, perhaps once the moonwalk is done and in the bag, I'll work my way towards it!