Do you track calories?

Options
mandabrett
mandabrett Posts: 139 Member
I am paleo with some heavy cream in my coffee. No other dairy or offending foods. I feel like I am eating a lot. My gym recommended zone/paleo. That leaves me starving. I can not live on 1200-1300 calories per day. I typically end up somewhere between 1500-1800 calories with 70-80 g carbs. I am new to crossfit, and it am not sure about how to eat quite yet. Paleo is a must and the way I have been eating for over a year. I just don't know how much is too much. I had heard somewhere a minimum in 1800 even on non workout days. What do you guys think? I do have fat loss goals in addition to being decent at workouts.

Replies

• kelly_e_montana
    kelly_e_montana Posts: 1,999 Member
    Options
    I'm not really sure. I'm kind of of upset with my coaches for trying to push zone/paleo on me when I think I am getting good results with Eat to Perform (good fat loss, don't feel restricted, good performance). I should say that one of my coaches got me into CF and is a (master's) Games athlete I think he wants me to do just what he does so it's more personal than anything. I would figure out your BMR and your TDEE and go from there. I am responding because I want to follow this discussion.
  • SarahxApple
    SarahxApple Posts: 166 Member
    Options
    Paleo is a must

Why do you say this?

I agree with Kelly, figure out your BMR and TDEE and do what you think is right for you and your diet and your goals.
  • jordymils
    jordymils Posts: 230 Member
    Options