Introduce Yourself!

Options
bregalad5
bregalad5 Posts: 3,965 Member
Introduce yourself here! Who are you? Where are you from? Where do you currently reside? What do you do there?

I'm Rachel, and I'm from a small town between Buffalo and Rochester, New York. I'm an ESL/EFL teacher, currently in Moscow, Russia. In September I'll be a bit north of here, doing the same in St Petersburg.

Replies

• lugiagirl249
    lugiagirl249 Posts: 66 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'm Nicole and I'm from Livermore, California. I currently live in Strängnäs, Sweden. I live with my fiance, work, and study here. I work as a home language teacher and currently studying Swedish history before I go back to Physics.

You may also know me as the one who started the American Expat thread. :P
  • TampaExPat
    TampaExPat Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    Hey everyone, I'm Mike. I'm originally from Westchester, New York, but lived many years in Tampa, FL, until now residing in Panama City, Panama for the last three months. I live here with my wife, who is a duel Panamanian/US Citizen. I telecommute to a marketing job I have in the US. I'm slowly picking up Spanish, but having her to act as my translator and help me get around the city definitely helps.
  • SmartAlec03211988
    SmartAlec03211988 Posts: 1,896 Member
    Options
    I'm Stephen, 26, from Long Island, NY. I'm a stay-at-home husband to the most amazing man I've ever known (knowing him since pre-school helps, too). I moved to Germany fairly quickly - my husband asked me to marry him in August '13, we got married that same month, then Imoved to Germany (where he has lived since he was 12) that October, so I've not even lived or been married for a year quite yet, but I have visited him in Germany every summer since he left, so Germany feels like a second home to me.
  • Linnie57
    Linnie57 Posts: 6 Member
    Options