Introduce Your Self

Options
Hey all, my name is Devereaux, I am 22 years old and I am a college student.
I spend most of my time sitting in class rooms and "learning" so I don't get much physical activity, causing my weight to grow. I know my ailment is common amongst many individuals in both the learning and working fields.

I joined "myfitnesspal" in hopes of losing weight by this winter because I want to start an all new year with a fit me, rather than a New Year's Resolution to become fit.

Replies

• zeal26
    zeal26 Posts: 602 Member
    Options
    Hello! My name's Nicola and I'm a 21 year old university student from Ireland. My starting weight was 177lb, and I'm currently 152lb. I hope to get down to 130 by Winter! From August-December I will be focusing more on fitness than weight so hope to lose the last few pounds slowly.
  • nxg777
    nxg777 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Hello I'm noemi. I'm 22 years old I work full time & will start school soon

Highest weight was 252 but I started at 247 over a year ago. My current weight is 200 & I plan to lose another 60 pounds. My current goal is getting to 190(the weight I was before I lost motivation) I gained over 15 pounds but thankfully I began again about 3 weeks ago.

I'm currently focused on working out and getting out if my comfort zone & gain confidence in the gym.
  • knugal
    knugal Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    ALOHA! My name is Krys, 28 and I live in So Cal.

I started my weightloss journey back in April 2010. I weighted an awful 220 lbs. I could not stand that anymore.

So since then, I have tried many different plans and ways.

Currently I am down to 158 lbs and I am looking to get down to 120 by the end of the year. It would be awesome to ring in the new year at the weight. So motivate me!
  • rmidcap
    rmidcap Posts: 1
    Options