Looking for more running friends!

astralweeks82
astralweeks82 Posts: 230 Member
Hi all, I was told to go ahead and try this here. Forgive me, I'm a newbie but I really wanted to get more running friends. I've been on this journey for about 15+ months and have lost 139lbs so far. I took up running last April to train for my first 5K, which I ran in September. I did my second 5K last month and am not signed up for my first 10k this coming September.

Despite all that, I've only very recently moved my running to the great outdoors, and I LOVE it (even though I'm already dealing with a knee issue, ugh). Now that I'm outside and can fairly easily run 3 miles at a time, I am starting to consider myself an actual (slow) runner, and would love some more running friends! Please feel free to add me, I have a ton of questions and really want to pick your brains :)

PS: Sonicdeathmonkey80 told me to tell you all he sent me ;)

Replies

• SonicDeathMonkey80
    SonicDeathMonkey80 Posts: 4,489 Member
    This chick is a badass. She won't say so herself, so I had to :)
  • astralweeks82
    This chick is a badass. She won't say so herself, so I had to :)

:blushing:
  • pmur
    pmur Posts: 223 Member
    I'm a newbie runner too. I just ran my first 5k couple of weeks ago. I'm running a 10k next week(ran 6 miles yesterday as a test). I found a local running group for women and found someone at my pace/distance. We have been training together ever since. She ran the 5k with me and is in on the 10k! Having buddies to run with helps, tremendously!!!!
    Feel free to add me. I barely track cals these days but am going to consistently track runs on here!
  • thepetiterunner
    thepetiterunner Posts: 1,238 Member
    Welcome! :) Always glad to meet a fellow runner!
  • julie_emma1
    julie_emma1 Posts: 146
    Welcome and congrats on your progress so far!! That's very impressive.

Feel free to add me - I love meeting fellow runners! :smile:
  • astralweeks82