Protein Shakes

Options
Hi - I am still fairly new to this and have been advised to go on protein shakes, the problem is, i have tried a few before and i cannot find anything that doesn't make me feel ill.

Anyone have any advice on flavours/brands/cheapest place to get them?
(I live in the UK, so some places i can't get from unless they can be ordered online)

Thanks
:smile:

Replies

• kaaaaylee
    kaaaaylee Posts: 398
    Options
    Cellucor cor-fetti tastes like cake batter. I mix it with skim milk.

When you felt ill, were you drinking it quickly? Did you have an empty stomach?

Something else you can do is mix protein powder into your cooking.
  • Inkratlet
    Inkratlet Posts: 613 Member
    Options
    Do they make you feel sick because they give you an upset stomach? Or because you don't like the taste?
  • bostonwolf
    bostonwolf Posts: 3,038 Member
    Options
    Hi - I am still fairly new to this and have been advised to go on protein shakes, the problem is, i have tried a few before and i cannot find anything that doesn't make me feel ill.

Anyone have any advice on flavours/brands/cheapest place to get them?
    (I live in the UK, so some places i can't get from unless they can be ordered online)

Thanks
    :smile:

Cheapest is generally not the way to go. Cheap powders tend not to taste very good and also don't dissolve well in liquids so they are very clumpy unless you blend every shake.

I use two different ones

1. Isopure No-Carb (choose your flavor.) Every flavor I've tried is pretty good, two scoops is 50g protein and it will dissolve in water by stirring. I use the mango-peach flavor to make breakfast smoothies because I can add a heap of spinach or kale and it combines fairly well with the fruity flavor.

2. Progenex Recovery: Have tried all the flavor, strawberry is not to good, chocolate is the way to go. I use this post WOD for recovery. Blends easily in a shake cup. I use a double serving to get to 50g protein.
  • SMKean90